Help finding the best G-Shock for me.
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Help finding the best G-Shock for me.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Help finding the best G-Shock for me.

I'm looking for a new watch that I can wear to work, cycle and weight train in but still be stylish enough to wear out of an evening. G-Shock seems to be the obvious choice but I'm stuck on which model to buy.

I work as a yacht sprayer so want something that can get covered in dust while sanding and then be rinsed off easily. I will be using the stop watch features to monitor drying times and viscosity etc so it needs to easily operated while wearing latex gloves.

I've set a limit of £100 as if I spend any more and wreck it I'll be upset. I've been looking at the g-7900-1er and the gw-7900-1er as I like the look of them, they are in my price range and readily available here in the UK.

Any thoughts or advice would be much appreciated. Marley

Re: Help finding the best G-Shock for me.

Quote Originally Posted by marley83 View Post
    I work as a yacht sprayer so want something that can get covered in dust while sanding and then be rinsed off easily. I will be using the stop watch features to monitor drying times and viscosity etc so it needs to easily operated while wearing latex gloves.

I've set a limit of £100 as if I spend any more and wreck it I'll be upset. I've been looking at the g-7900-1er and the gw-7900-1er as I like the look of them, they are in my price range and readily available here in the UK.
    Every G is rated for 200m water resistance, which means that rinsing won't be an issue, although some G's may have more small crevices that dust can get into. Every G-Shock has a stopwatch, MOST also have a countdown timer if that would be useful.

While some G's buttons are harder to operate while wearing gloves, I'm not sure what sort of latex gloves you're using, but if they're the thin, surgical kind they probably won't interfere with the buttons.