Help please, ebay bank transfer advice!

Thread: Help please, ebay bank transfer advice!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Help please, ebay bank transfer advice!

Hi all,

I have just won an ebay item for about £30.

The seller is German and only accepts bank transfer.

As I have never used this before I assumed I could make an easy payment via my online banking.

Unfortunately this is not possible and I have to go into a branch and also pay a £20 bank charge to send payment abroad!

Any advice? I have sent the seller a message explaining this and offering to pay any paypal charges on top if I can use paypal!

Thanks

Hooch

Watches are frickin evil!

Re: Help please, ebay bank transfer advice!

I have got a seller to sign up to Paypal in the past.

However, if he wont why not just send him the Euros in cash!

I have done this in the past and everything went well and for a lot less overall cost. Not really much more dangerous than using a Bank Transfer. If the seller is not honest how would you get your money back anyway?

Mitch

You need the IBAN/SWIFT codes to send the transfer.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Thanks Mitch and Adan, Mitch Its a good point and I'll see if the seller would do that.

Adan he has sent me all the necessary bank details, its just the bank charge that is putting me off.

Wink Re: Help please, ebay bank transfer advice!

Hi Paypal is not very known in Germany. Most people only use their bank accounts. A bank transfer from a EURO to EURO country (I believe that £ are € in disguise) is relative fast an should be free of costs. Setting up a Paypal account can take one month...