How to verify if the Multi Band 6 feature works
Like Tree17Likes

Thread: How to verify if the Multi Band 6 feature works

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 30
  1. #1
    Member Beingastan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    72

    How to verify if the Multi Band 6 feature works

    my country isn't one of the 6 countries. Asking because I was planning on buying an used watch.

    Sent from my Coolpad 3600I using Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Member StephenWatch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,618

    Re: How to verify if the Multi Band 6 feature works

    Quote Originally Posted by Beingastan View Post
    my country isn't one of the 6 countries. Asking because I was planning on buying an used watch.

    Sent from my Coolpad 3600I using Tapatalk
    Do a manual 'sync' and watch the poor watch struggle to get a non existent signal LOL Display may scroll through with 'L1' on the screen as it searches... It will eventually end up with 'ERR' as it registers an error in trying to sync.
    Beingastan and kcohS-G like this.
    Never argue with an idiot - they'll only bring you down to their level and win from experience...



    GW7900B (Stealth modded), GW7900CD-9ER (slightly modded), G7900A-7ER (Camo modded) G7900MS-1BDR, GW2500BD, ProTrek PRG 60YT (RIP), Chase Durer Mach 3, 2 x Citizen Skyhawks (Black & Titanium), Citizen Carbon Promaster JY0075-54E, 2 x vintage Seiko Chronographs, Invicat Grand Diver, Citizen BL5280-52E. Casio GWA 1100-1AER, GWG 1000-1A3ER (J&K metal bracelet conversion). GA400...

  3. #3
    Member grinch_actual's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,518

    Re: How to verify if the Multi Band 6 feature works

    Name:  multiband6-en.jpg
Views: 226
Size:  159.3 KB

  4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements
     

  5. #4
    Member Beingastan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    72

    Re: How to verify if the Multi Band 6 feature works

    Quote Originally Posted by StephenWatch View Post
    Do a manual 'sync' and watch the poor watch struggle to get a non existent signal LOL Display may scroll through with 'L1' on the screen as it searches... It will eventually end up with 'ERR' as it registers an error in trying to sync.
    Do you know how to do a manual sync on GWA1100?

    Sent from my Coolpad 3600I using Tapatalk

  6. #5
    Member yankeexpress's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    32,815

    Re: How to verify if the Multi Band 6 feature works

    Quote Originally Posted by Beingastan View Post
    Do you know how to do a manual sync on GWA1100?
    https://casiowatchparts.com/manuals/gwa1100/
    Beingastan likes this.

  7. #6
    Member yankeexpress's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    32,815

    Re: How to verify if the Multi Band 6 feature works

    Quote Originally Posted by Beingastan View Post
    Do you know how to do a manual sync on GWA1100?<br>
    Press B, lower right for about 2 seconds. Sweep swings to N or W, if N, then trys to receive
    Last edited by yankeexpress; October 3rd, 2017 at 19:57.
    Beingastan likes this.

  8. #7
    Member StephenWatch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,618

    Re: How to verify if the Multi Band 6 feature works

    Quote Originally Posted by Beingastan View Post
    Do you know how to do a manual sync on GWA1100?

    Sent from my Coolpad 3600I using Tapatalk
    I have this watch! Ignore my 1st post, it's not digital...

    Name:  gravity manual sync.jpg
Views: 222
Size:  173.9 KB
    yankeexpress and Beingastan like this.
    Never argue with an idiot - they'll only bring you down to their level and win from experience...



    GW7900B (Stealth modded), GW7900CD-9ER (slightly modded), G7900A-7ER (Camo modded) G7900MS-1BDR, GW2500BD, ProTrek PRG 60YT (RIP), Chase Durer Mach 3, 2 x Citizen Skyhawks (Black & Titanium), Citizen Carbon Promaster JY0075-54E, 2 x vintage Seiko Chronographs, Invicat Grand Diver, Citizen BL5280-52E. Casio GWA 1100-1AER, GWG 1000-1A3ER (J&K metal bracelet conversion). GA400...

  9. #8
    Member yankeexpress's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    32,815

    Re: How to verify if the Multi Band 6 feature works

    Quote Originally Posted by Beingastan View Post
    Do you know how to do a manual sync on GWA1100?
    https://casiowatchparts.com/manuals/gwa1100/

  10. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    408
    There is an app you can use on your phone that will allow your phone to emit a mock signal that the watch can pick up and sync to! Check it out!
    WES51 likes this.

  11. #10
    Member Beingastan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    72

    Re: How to verify if the Multi Band 6 feature works

    Quote Originally Posted by StephenWatch View Post
    I have this watch! Ignore my 1st post, it's not digital...

    Name:  gravity manual sync.jpg
Views: 222
Size:  173.9 KB
    Thank you! Is there any other way to confirm if the watch is legit?

    Sent from my Coolpad 3600I using Tapatalk

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

    Similar Threads

    1. New Military Vostok - please verify if Real
      By Zabumba in forum Russian watches
      Replies: 14
      Last Post: June 6th, 2010, 17:39
    2. Pls help me verify if this is authentic
      By Taeivon in forum Omega
      Replies: 7
      Last Post: December 24th, 2007, 03:52
    3. Feature vs. Feature
      By BearFlagger in forum Casio G-Shock
      Replies: 17
      Last Post: December 15th, 2007, 17:15

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •