I am worry...

Thread: I am worry...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

I am worry...

Hi, I am a complete newbie, and I am going to replace the battery on my watch myself. Before I do so, are there anything that i need to pay attention to? Is it hard to replace a battery? I've never done it before, and never even opened the back of the watch to look inside. I had this watch for about 10 years now, and it ran well for 9 and half yr until the battery went dead about a month or so ago.

(I'm referring to the casio transformer g-shock)

Re: I am worry...You ougtha be!

we can understand your worries cos it is pretty much founded! most of the senior here will advise you again it, penny wise pound foolish, just not worth it to DIY!

Re: I am worry...You ougtha be!

Quote Originally Posted by kpaxsg
    we can understand your worries cos it is pretty much founded! most of the senior here will advise you again it, penny wise pound foolish, just not worth it to DIY!
    wow thanks for telling me
    so if I ask someone else to replace it, how much does it usually cost? and do they provide the battery or do i have to bring it myself?
    Also, my watch ran for almost 10 years, does it mean that I have to buy a battery that last 10 years? sorry for blasting the newbie cannon at you guys, but I am clueless and very new to the world of watches. (btw anyone live in Houston knows a good place to replace battery?)

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Wink Re: I am worry...

Hi 100Q,

It's highly recommended to let the battery changed at a local Casio Service centre. If you do not have one close to you r location, it is possible to change the batteries yourself if you have adequate tools. Water resistance is not guaranteed, specially if the seals are 10 years old.

Check my support page how to change a G-Shock battery.

2 important tips:

1: Once open, don't turn the case upside down, you will loose the alarm spring!