I know I know. "not another what watch should I get" thread

Thread: I know I know. "not another what watch should I get" thread

I know I know. "not another what watch should I get" thread

So I have been visiting this page for many months and just now decided to register because I am making my first G Shock purchase today. I am a big guy so I would like a larger watch. I like the watches that have hands. Here is one I have been looking at.

Casio Men's GA100A-7 G-Shock X-Large Analog-Digital White and Blue Sports Watch: Watches: Amazon.com

The reviews seem to be good but with you fine pros, maybe you can give me a better view on this style watch. I am sure this particular watch will not hold its value so it is far from a collection piece. I like white watches and large faces. Can anybody recommend any other G shocks that fit what I want. It does not have to be white, but I prefer it. Also, is Amazon a safe place to buy from?? If not, any place I can be guaranteed to get an authentic G Shock. I hate to make these posts. I am sure over time I will become much more knowledge when it comes to G Shocks. thanks for your time.

Re: I know I know. "not another what watch should I get" thread

As far as amazon I have ordered watches from there and from eBay both and I have never gotten a fake in the mail. Amazon has a pretty good return procedure so if someone did happen to try to sneak a fake in they wouldn't be around for long. Just make sure you examine the watch and test out it's features thoroughly as soon as you get it. If there is a problem with it don't wear it around, package it up and immediately ship it back.

For your choice you have done a pretty good job picking out a nice big white G-Shock. I would also recommend checking out:

Casio Men's GA110C-7ACR G-Shock Large White Analog-Digital Multi-Function Sport Watch: Watches: Amazon.com

if you are interested in an analog/digital combo.

If you want pure digital watch then you can't go wrong with a white 6900.