I need help finding the perfect JDM G-Shock
Like Tree16Likes

Thread: I need help finding the perfect JDM G-Shock

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

I need help finding the perfect JDM G-Shock

Hello everyone, this is my first time venturing over to this subforum. I've owned a G-Shock since well before my WUS days but haven't had a need or desire for a new one. Well I've decided to sell a couple of my watches that I don't wear much due to a few different reasons. One of them being my Damasko DA36 which has always been my work watch. I would like to take a small portion (under $300) from selling that and get a new work watch, thus my current search for a G-Shock.

I seem to prefer the look of the smaller body G-Shocks such as the class 5600s. I'm also looking preferably for something JDM. If you're into cars at all then you probably know Subaru kids love their JDM toys. I think it would be fun to have a JDM watch again to go along with my Forester (not JDM, just to clarify - I wish though). So if you guys have any suggestions I would really appreciate it. The only one I really know of is the DW-5600BB-1JF which I like but I would like to view some other options as well. Oh and models that are Solar/Atomic are much preferred if they exist.

Re: I need help finding the perfect JDM G-Shock

Last edited by idkfa; August 7th, 2015 at 23:05.

idkfa hit the nail on the head. There is your watch the GW-5000-1JF JF, for Japan only market.
    Casio/ Citizen/ G-Shock/ Pro Trek/ Seiko

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by idkfa View Post
    That would be stealing ... they're $50 less on Rakuten with shipping included.
    Last edited by JohnQFord; August 7th, 2015 at 23:22. Reason: dollar amount
    "watchuseek" ... From a lost indigenous dialect ... meaning ... "Bet you can't buy just one !!!"

Quote Originally Posted by JohnQFord View Post
    That would be stealing ... they're $50 less on Rakuten with shipping included.