I need a Mercenary

Thread: I need a Mercenary

I need a Mercenary

Hello all, I have been hard at work on several mod jobs, and have hit a brick wall concerning my abilities. What I really need now is for someone with actual skill to help me finish off one of the watches. Is there anyone out there willing to sell their services? What I am asking for specifically is pretty simple. I need a light button on a DW6900 switched out for another light button I have ordered. I thought that I had seen someone offer something like this on a thread a couple of months ago, but I can't find it for the life of me. So, if you have the technical skills to accomplish something like this, and would be interested in doing so, PM and I'm sure that we can come to a fair compensation package for you efforts. Thanks in advance!

Re: I need a Mercenary

Max C, I'm by no means an expert in modding Gs, but I've changed a light button on a DW003 once before. It's not difficult, just a PITA re-fitting the pesky "c" ring. I've read some really good tips on here on how best to do it. The best tip I heard was to try doing it with your hands and the watch inside a plastic bag. Only tool you'll need is tweezers, decent eyes, and a stady hand. The "c" rings will fly across the room and vanish into thin air if you slip, so that's why the bag idea was so great. I say give it a whirl...you may find it easier than you think. Just have some extra "c" rings handy just in case...
    Hook 'Em!!

"One who is good at making excuses is seldom good at anything else." ---- A. Wiseman

I tried to order extra c rings from Casio, and they told me they are not availible. To be honest this is what has kept me from trying it on my own already. Also, I have terrible eye sight. I'm actually legally blind in one eye, so I'm pretty sketchy about my chance of success. Thanks for the info though Tsip, if nothing else you've helped my confidence a bit.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements