I'm so sick of fakes on Ebay!!!

Thread: I'm so sick of fakes on Ebay!!!

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

I'm so sick of fakes on Ebay!!!

Just had to vent. Was browsing Ebay tonight. Couldn't believe how many fake Gshocks are listed. I've reported them in the past but they are so prevalent now that there isn't enough time in the day to report all the fakes. And I'm not sure what reporting them will do anyways. Does Ebay even take action!?

Sorry, had to vent!
    "Happiness is nothing more than good health and a bad memory."--Albert Schweitzer

Re: I'm so sick of fakes on Ebay!!!

I know - I have to use searches without particular words, e.g. "G-shock -giftbox" goes a long way to getting rid of that spamming fake-selling *******.

I've been reporting for about 6 months, but he and all the others just never leave.

I cannot remember when I saw an auction for anything I've reported removed. eBay likes getting the fees... fake or legit the fees are the same.
    -Nate
    -----------------------------------------------------------------
    "Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a very persistent one."
    -Albert Einstein

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Usually I don't care but on German ebay there aren't much fakes - except for an occasional 'FAPE' - I used to report them (even telling in the report how to spot the fake) - but nothing ever happened. I also wrote some of the sellers (in my naivety I thought 'maybe some don't know it's fake' - after all it were privates sellers) - no response of course. And the 'hidden-buyer'-feature also doesn't help much . I wonder why ebay doesn't get sued on a regular basis? If I were Casio I'd be a little more concerned over this - after all it's damaging to the image. I wonder how many people who bought fakes unknowingly, think 'I knew Casio was just cheap crap' after drowning the watch washing their hands?