An intro and a desire...
Like Tree17Likes

Thread: An intro and a desire...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

An intro and a desire...

Hello all. I joined this forum for one reason. I am interested in getting a good G Shock. From what I see, if I do that, I am bound to begin a hopeless addiction. Nonetheless, I want one I do believe. I know that there are some amazing looking higher end G Shocks that would look great for executives (some of the MRG's for example...if I get some of the lingo wrong I apologize...I'm new to it). I wanted to get some opinions on something else though.

See, I'm in retail management and I want to look like a professional. The uniform I wear is a red polo-style shirt and black slacks, belt, shoes, socks and undershirt. I also don't have very much money to spend on watches. If I weren't concerned with a professional appearance, I really like the look of the 7900's. Those greatly appeal to me. The question is this though. What watch can I get that isn't much more than say $100 that still looks as though it could fit with business casual attire?

Thanks ahead of time and I'm looking forward to responses!

Also...mods...just noticed I mistakenly put this in the articles portion of this board. Please move it appropriately. Apologies...noob here.
    Last edited by jazzbone1031; March 7th, 2014 at 11:10. Reason: noob

Re: An intro and a desire...

Hi and welcome to the forum!
    I moved the thread.
    For "business casual" I think a standard black square model like the GW-M5610 will fit - or maybe a GW-2310. It probably shouldn't be too large. A GW-6900 might also be ok.

cheers, Sedi
    Deepsea_dweller, Milos and alexs12 like this.
    Cheers
    Sedi

GD-350, $84.

Last edited by yankeexpress; March 10th, 2014 at 06:45.
    Today would be a good day to delete your Facebook account, Here is why:

https://forums.watchuseek.com/f73/fa...l#post48047643

10 reasons to dump facebook:

https://www.komando.com/tips/527072/...cebook-in-2019