A little help

Thread: A little help

A little help

Hey all,

I'm new to G's and have been looking at the Mudman series, I like the GW9000-A1, GW9010-1 atomics. I also like the G9000MC-3 and G9000-3V.

My Problem is I've gone through three seiko automatics in less that 8 years. I like the watches, but they don't last. To top it off they keep lousy time. I'm just rough on watches and want some people who know these watches to point me in the right direction on which models.

If the above models don't seem like the right choice point me in the right direction.

Justin

Re: A little help

Quote Originally Posted by jhixf564 View Post
    Hey all,

I'm new to G's and have been looking at the Mudman series, I like the GW9000-A1, GW9010-1 atomics. I also like the G9000MC-3 and G9000-3V.

My Problem is I've gone through three seiko automatics in less that 8 years. I like the watches, but they don't last. To top it off they keep lousy time. I'm just rough on watches and want some people who know these watches to point me in the right direction on which models.

If the above models don't seem like the right choice point me in the right direction.

Justin
    Yr direction basically means you want a watch that you can rough it up. Any G-shock is the right direction. Features and looks is all up to you.

Hi Justin, and welcome to the forum.

You'll find that almost all Gs are tougher than most other watches on the planet. Not just slightly, but enough to ensure that policemen, firemen, divers and military chaps all favour them. If you haven't already looked, see the various tough tests which have been performed on Gs by enthusiastic owners, e.g. the series from buzzbait67 on YouTube:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9myZXacBiV0

If you hang around the forum for a few days you'll find threads showing G-use by those mentioned above, including here.