Looking for a G-shock that fits my needs, need help!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Sedi

Thread: Looking for a G-shock that fits my needs, need help!

Looking for a G-shock that fits my needs, need help!

Hi guys, I'm new here and in the market for a new watch. I work in Law Enforcement and need a G-shock with certain specs that fit my needs. Basically is there a model of g-shock that has the following specs: Is black in color (the screen itself does not need to be black with negative font), solar powered with atomic time keeping, and lastly has a countdown timer that allows you to adjust the seconds and not just minutes. If anybody can point me in the right direction or if Casio does not offer anything like the above another brand recommendation will do. Thanks!

P.S. price does not matter.

Re: Looking for a G-shock that fits my needs, need help!

Hi and welcome!
    The closest is probably the GWX-8900-1. It has a double timer that can be set in 5-sec increments - right now I'm not aware of any solar/atomic G-Shock that let's you set the timer in 1-sec increments.
    Module number is 3278 - manual:
    http://support.casio.com/en/manual/009/qw3278.pdf
    And a nice video review by our very own fwupow:

cheers, Sedi
    G-fob likes this.
    Cheers
    Sedi

I think the DW-5600E (1545 module) has the seconds adjustment feature...

Does the newer (3229) have that?
    Last edited by Axiom; October 9th, 2013 at 02:00.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Axiom,

Yes the DW 5600E (3229) has the ability to set seconds in the countdown timer. Honestly , With the exception of solar, the DW5600E should fit your needs. The batteries last forever on these G's. BTW, the DW5600E was my first G and I wear it more than the others.

Have a great day,
    Last edited by Rocat; October 9th, 2013 at 02:19. Reason: added module number
    Casio/ Citizen/ G-Shock/ Pro Trek/ Seiko