Looking for some advices
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Looking for some advices

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Looking for some advices

My 14 years old cheap Casio watch's band broke recently (It was replaced many times before, though) and I decided that it is time to invest into a serious watch. When I saw the MTG-S1000D on the net I fell in love with it immediately and went to the nearest shop ready to throw away (to me, at least) a hefty chunk of money. However, it turned out that the watch is way too big for my wrist (I'm a very skinny Asian). As I'm totally new to the watch world, I'm looking for some advices for a replacement. (Any brands is ok, I know this is the Casio sub forum but I saw the whole G-shock catalog already). In particular these should:
    -have a
    MTG-S1000D-like design (I'm madly in love with this style ) with smaller size (ideally MTG 1200-like, though a little bit bigger is still okay)
    -Stainless steel band (I don't really like idea of a more-than-20-bucks plastic watch, be it carbon fiber or not). Titanium and the likes are overkill and my budget is limited.
    -Should have a crown (otherwise the MTG 1200 would be perfect already )
    Much appreciated.

Re: Looking for some advices

Hi, welcome.
    I dont think there are heaps of all-metal Gshocks available.
    In my opinion take a look at the edifice range there is probably a dozen or more that look very similar.
    Also they are cheap, reliable, water proof and can take a knocks and bumps no worries
    e.g.

Buy Casio Edifice Chronograph Black Dial Men's Watch - EFR-501SP-1AVDF (EX051) Online at Low Prices in India - Amazon.in
    Last edited by Davidro; November 30th, 2014 at 15:06.
    ~~: Vintage Screwback & Classic/JDM G collector :~~
    Screwbacks {DW5000C.. {DW5200.. {DW5400.. {DW5500C.. {DW5600C-1, 1V, 9V, 9CV, 5600B-3V, 5600D-1.. {DW5700..
    {DW5000-1JF.. {GW5000-1JF..
    Illuminators DW5300 DW6600, DW6600B, DW6600G-9V, DW6695-A, DW069, Dw6900, DW6900BF, DW8300 DW8120