Military DW-5600MS with atomic and solar.
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Military DW-5600MS with atomic and solar.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Military DW-5600MS with atomic and solar.

Hi all. While I've owned a g-shock of some sort since the early '80's and when I was in the service I'd like to finally get one that has everything I'd want. I love the look of the DW-5600MS with the black buttons and negative display and red numerics. I also want the tough solar and atomic clock features. As I'm new at this and cannot find it I'm asking for help. Does this watch exist?

Re: Military DW-5600MS with atomic and solar.

GW-M5610BC could be close?

Relentless602 likes this.

It's close, but I prefer the red numerics.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

GW-3500B, G-9300, G-5600, GD-350-1, DW-6900B.

Quote Originally Posted by Wireguided View Post
    I love the look of the DW-5600MS with the black buttons and negative display and red numerics. I also want the tough solar and atomic clock features. As I'm new at this and cannot find it I'm asking for help. Does this watch exist?
    Short answer: no. Most of the solar/atomic 6900's have positive displays. If you want the "look" of a DW-5600MS, they don't make it in a solar or solar/atomic.

Longer answer: you might be able to come CLOSE with the GW-6900BC -- negative display, but you'll pay a lot more for it because of the composite link bracelet. Link to Casio site: http://www.casio.com/products/archive/Watches/G-Shock/GW6900BC-1/

Link to WUS thread: https://forums.watchuseek.com/f17/gw-6900bc-arrives-278272.html

Of course, that one still has silver-colored buttons and a grayish-white display, rather than red-tinted. If you REALLY want to get the look you want, you'll probably have to build some sort of "Frankenwatch" with buttons from another model and/or some sort of colored film over the LCD.