Moon phase settings on 7900

Thread: Moon phase settings on 7900

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member Golazzo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    375

    Moon phase settings on 7900

    I've watched thoroughly the YouTube video from a prominent forum member but I am not able to set the moon phase, what am I doing wrong.

    I have set the Longitude, the DST and even the tidal function, but my G7900 ( edited ) is showing full moon for last two days. I live in the UK if this helps.

    Thanks
    Last edited by Golazzo; April 22nd, 2012 at 07:27.

  2. #2
    Member Golazzo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    375
    Sorry folks very misleading, I've typed the wrong model number in

    It should read G7900

    Apologies in advance

  3. #3
    Member Golazzo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    375
    Bump

  4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements
     

  5. #4
    Member StephenWatch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,620

    re: Moon phase settings on 7900

    I know you've probably done this already, but have you definitely set the following settings to the 'london' settings?

    Name:  lunitidal g7900.jpg
Views: 804
Size:  108.8 KB

    I can't really think of any reason the moon setting would 'stick' for 48 hours. If you go into the 'moon menu' and change the day, you'll see what the graphic should move to in 'real' time. Does this match what your watch is showing?
    Never argue with an idiot - they'll only bring you down to their level and win from experience...



    GW7900B (Stealth modded), GW7900CD-9ER (slightly modded), G7900A-7ER (Camo modded) G7900MS-1BDR, GW2500BD, ProTrek PRG 60YT (RIP), Chase Durer Mach 3, 2 x Citizen Skyhawks (Black & Titanium), Citizen Carbon Promaster JY0075-54E, 2 x vintage Seiko Chronographs, Invicat Grand Diver, Citizen BL5280-52E. Casio GWA 1100-1AER, GWG 1000-1A3ER (J&K metal bracelet conversion). GA400...

  6. #5
    Moderator G-Shock Forum Sjors's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    21,491

    Re: Moon phase settings on 7900

    I do not know what you did wrong. I checked my GW-7900 and my yellow Frog. They both show a new moon (almost totally black, moon age 1.2 days). Did you input the date/year right? That is most important for a good moon phase.

    Cheers,

    Sjors
    There are only 10 kind of people. Those who understand binary and those who don't.


    Bezoek ook eens het Nederlandstalige WUS forum: Kaliber 2010


  7. #6
    Member Golazzo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    375
    Quote Originally Posted by Sjors View Post
    I do not know what you did wrong. I checked my GW-7900 and my yellow Frog. They both show a new moon (almost totally black, moon age 1.2 days). Did you input the date/year right? That is most important for a good moon phase.

    Cheers,

    Sjors
    All sorted now, thanks for your input. Settings were incorrect

  8. #7
    Moderator G-Shock Forum Sjors's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    21,491

    Re: Moon phase settings on 7900

    Glad you solved it. As the Moon Phase always worked spot on for me, I was a bit puzzled.

    Cheers,

    Sjors
    There are only 10 kind of people. Those who understand binary and those who don't.


    Bezoek ook eens het Nederlandstalige WUS forum: Kaliber 2010


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •