Mudman or Gulfman? please help me decide!

Thread: Mudman or Gulfman? please help me decide!

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Mudman or Gulfman? please help me decide!

Hi all, newbie here! I've decided to purchase my first G-shock watch as a sort of weekend/tool watch for swimming and recreational diving. I'm stuck however between the mudman and the gulfman and i need help deciding. I'm quite taken by the mudman's ruggedness, but at the same time i like the idea of the titanium in the gulf. I have a few stainless steel watches now so titanium would be something new. I have noticed that the mudman is quite popular among the members here and i'd like to know why exactly is that? Also does anyone know whether the gulfman's pushers can be used underwater? Lastly i have a question regarding those nubs on the mudman's caseback. I've read some saying it makes the watch uncomfortable, i've tried the watch on myself at an AD, and haven't found it to be bothersome. But i'd appreciate comments on this. Sorry if this post seems so long! TIA guys.

Re: Mudman or Gulfman? please help me decide!

I'm afraid I don't have either, but for what it's worth:

a) I tried a Mudman and as reported by various people, the button pushers are very stiff. I didn't like that;

b) I prefer the looks of the Gulfmen

I have both... Id lean toward the Gulfman. The question is, revolver or tidegraph? :)

I have had sevearl mudmans... I like the look and design. I wore my atomic muddy yesterday and my remaining non atomic today... and just wasn't feeling it. Nice mud "proof" casing but stiff buttons and slightly uncomfie knobbies on the back.

I need a revolver gulfman!!!
    Suunto... Replacing Luck!

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Hi and welcome to the forum!