Need Help On First Frogman.

Thread: Need Help On First Frogman.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Need Help On First Frogman.

Looking at both the GWF-1000G and the GW-225A black dawn. I like both actually, lol. One of these will be my first Frogman watches. Any opinions on which one to get? My wrist size is 7.5". Thanks for any advice ... I'm a newbie to both of these.

Re: Need Help On First Frogman.

I have both a GWF-1000G and a Dawn black. Both are amazing but if you don't scratch the 1000G itch, you're just torturing yourself. Somehow I suspect you will end up with both in the long run, but if money isn't an issue go with the GWF-1000G for now, you won't be disappointed. The Dawn Black is also an amazing piece, and at nearly half the cost of the 1000G it definitely is worth a consideration. I guess what I'm trying to say is:

If you're looking for a fancy, shiny, expensive, heavy watch that you only wear on certain days get the 1000G.
    But if you're looking for an everyday G that is very classy go with the Dawn Black.

At the end of the day, trust me when I say this, you will NOT go wrong at all with either of them.

Great advice, thanks for taking the time to type that out. I'm leaning towards the 1000G. If all goes as planned, I will be posting some pics soon :)

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

I agree with kaywalker - you can't go wrong with either one. And your wrist size should be able to pull off either watch. The GWF is a little bigger than the classic Frogman.

If budget is not an issue, I recommend going for the GWF, you won't regret it.

My vote goes to the GWF1000g, perfect for your wrist size

Quote Originally Posted by AdamITR View Post
    Looking at both the GWF-1000G and the GW-225A black dawn. I like both actually, lol. One of these will be my first Frogman watches. Any opinions on which one to get? My wrist size is 7.5". Thanks for any advice ... I'm a newbie to both of these.