Negative displays on squares
Like Tree53Likes

Thread: Negative displays on squares

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Negative displays on squares

I'm fairly new to the G-shock world, and I picked myself up a GMW-B5000 silver metal square (positive) and a 9300 mudman darth vader negative display. The 5000 square is very readable, and the 9300 is very unreadable, unless the lighting is just right. I'm looking to pick myself up a 5600 bluetooth square. Most of the models seem to have a negative display. In all the youtube videos, the negative display actually looks pretty good. There's even one guy on there who reckons the negative display is more readable. Based on my own experience, I'm not in a big hurry to get another negative display. But the good reviews, and the predominance of negative displays in the 5000 and 5600 lineups has me second guessing myself that maybe negative displays have improved over the 9300. Which way should I go on this?
    babyivan likes this.

Re: Negative displays on squares

Quote Originally Posted by Chris-John View Post
    I'm fairly new to the G-shock world, and I picked myself up a GMW-B5000 silver metal square (positive) and a 9300 mudman darth vader negative display. The 5000 square is very readable, and the 9300 is very unreadable, unless the lighting is just right. I'm looking to pick myself up a 5600 bluetooth square. Most of the models seem to have a negative display. In all the youtube videos, the negative display actually looks pretty good. There's even one guy on there who reckons the negative display is more readable. Based on my own experience, I'm not in a big hurry to get another negative display. But the good reviews, and the predominance of negative displays in the 5000 and 5600 lineups has me second guessing myself that maybe negative displays have improved over the 9300. Which way should I go on this?
    I hate negative displays with a passion, so you know where I'm going to stand on this.