New to G-Shock; need help selecting which one!

Thread: New to G-Shock; need help selecting which one!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

New to G-Shock; need help selecting which one!

Hello all. My name is Quentin and I am new to the forum. I am in need of a serious watch, but am lost with all of the options out there! I am leaning toward a G-Shock as I am an extremely active 20 year old. I am a personal trainer, do mechanic and desk work, and am a student. I am also the type of person who only wears one watch.

That being said, I have an idea of what functions I want in a watch:

Backlight
    Timer
    At Least 4 alarms
    Chronograph/Stopwatch
    Solar Power
    Tough/Shock Resistant

*I would prefer one with a thermometer, but that is not a necessity. I have an average-small wrist (about 6 or 7 inches in diameter) and prefer something not too bold in color.

I noticed the GW9200-1 “Riseman” looked like it fit the bill pretty well, but want the opinions of some seasoned users! Thanks in advance for the help! I've enjoyed reading the forum for several weeks - glad to be a member!

Re: New to G-Shock; need help selecting which one!

Welcome to the forum. The Riseman is an excellent choice, if I could only have one watch I would pick that one too. If you don't need atomic time sync then the G-9200 would be an even better choice since it is cheaper. It also has an altimeter and barometer/thermometer to boot.

thanks! since the G-9200 isn't sold in the states, would it have imperial? or am i misinformed..?

also, any other styles that match the above criteria? I wanted to see if anyone had anything else other than the riseman..maybe not even g shock (although durability is important)

*edit: my primary use will be for training, but durability and solar power are very important as well
    Last edited by thatdude; May 9th, 2011 at 11:20.
    Pain is weakness leaving the body.

Nothing is learned without curiosity

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com