New to G-Shock, Help??
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: New to G-Shock, Help??

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

New to G-Shock, Help??

I'm new to this G-Shock watch and planning to get one soon. I've been wearing mechanical watches for quite a while and really like the GMT function since I use them a lot to track other timezones. I've been researching on a G-Shock model with the capability to display two or more timezones on the screen altogether at the same time and came across this G7700-1 and G7710-1. my question is, for the G7700-1 and G7710-1, are the only difference between these models are the color and the screen?

also, my wrist is quite large (8.25 - 8.5 inches during summer) so do you guys think G77xx would fit my wrist just fine or should I get a longer strap? and if I do, where can I get it?

lastly, I know that most G-Shock has world time / dual time function but is there any other G-Shock out there that has the capability to display at least 2 timezones together on the screen all at the same time like the G77xx series? I really don't want to scroll through the screen with the button every time I want to check the other time zone.

thanks in advance.

Re: New to G-Shock, Help??

Yes, the only difference between the 7700 and the 7710 is a negative lcd and colored bits on the case. The 77XX series can display up to three times zones at once. Granted I had both the 00 and the 10 and I never did it.

The G/GW-6900 series can display two time zones at once by pressing the top right button from the main time screen.

There are others but at the moment but I am not recalling them.
    Casio/ Citizen/ G-Shock/ Pro Trek/ Seiko

thanks for the info...

I forgot to mention as well that I prefer a normal quartz G shock as compared to solar powered ones so I guess GW6900 is out of the equation for now

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by duffin123456 View Post
    thanks for the info...