Which one?????

Thread: Which one?????

Which one?????

OK G shockers!! I'm new to GS and I've narrowed my first GS choice down to two. I have a good idea which one I'm getting but I would like your input. Let me know what you think and if there are any pros/cons with these two. Thanks!!
    No. 1 GW 1500

No. 2 G 700BD

Re: Which one?????

Definately Numero Uno!!!!!That is one cool G-Shock! .

I'm generally not a huge fan of ani-digi G-Shocks. The hands tend to be rather hard to read on a complicated looking G-Shock background, and night viewing is definitely not as good as other analog brands, such as Seiko or even Citizen. Obviously, the features, other than timekeeping, as not as easy to use as on the all-digital models.

But...... I do own a GW-1500a, and it is a very nice G-Shock. The lume on the hands is not excellent, but the hands are decently easy to read during daylight hours. The EL is positively extraordinary, looking like little blue lasers shooting out onto the face of the watch. Spectacularly cool EL feature!!!

The analog hands automatically sync with the digital time, which will totally freak you out, the first time it happens. The hands will suddenly start spinning on their own. This is another VERY cool feature!!! Nothing sucks more than having to adjust the hands manually on my G-100 ana-digi.

I am normally not a person who likes the silver metallic accents on my G-Shocks, but I must say that the GW-1500a is a visually stunning looking watch. The face has more character than most G-Shocks I’ve seen.

The band is your basic resin G-Shock band. Not extraordinarily comfortable, but definitely not uncomfortable. This model has your basic 4-screw case back.

My GW-1500a, with the atomic timekeeping turned off, still kept PERFECT time after one month. It was not even a second off from one of my other waveceptor G-Shocks. Amazing!!!!