OT-China and Chinese Mandarin

Thread: OT-China and Chinese Mandarin

OT-China and Chinese Mandarin

Hi pals:
    I wanted to tell you that I have been studying chinese mandarin for 2 years and on. My chinese isn't perfect though but I'm working hard on it since I think it'll be useful for me someday in future. I even created a website for spanish speakers called "Chino para Españoles" to promote a lil more this language, well I hope you find it usefull...I also would be glad to know if other persons are learning chinese or an asian language.
    Thanks
    Batman
    Be today, better than yesterday.
    Batman

Wink Re: OT-China and Chinese Mandarin

Ha ha, Batman,

I am a 100% Hardcore ß, so it's a wonder I can speak and write English aside of my native language Dutch. Since few years (probably got something to do with G-Shock's) I speak and write a little German.

If I lookat the Gabrielle video on your webpage I'm already lost in the two letter words with the intonations. That must be very hard to learn, specially when the grammar is also very different from that of Western European languages.

Chinese will be a very important language in the near future and since this school year our school started Chinese lessons in students "free space"* too. A lot of respect for you learning this language.

Cheers,

Sjors

* "Free Space" is time a student can fill in for him/her self with modules of topics not in their (study) profile.
    There are only 10 kind of people. Those who understand binary and those who don't.

Bezoek ook eens het Nederlandstalige WUS forum: Kaliber 2010

Re: OT-China and Chinese Mandarin

Things change. When I was at school, where I learned French and some Spanish in the 1980s, everyone was saying "You have to learn Russian!". Then, when I was at university in the 1990s, everyone was saying, "You have to learn Japanese!". Now it's Chinese. You can't win!

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements