Pathfinder 1300 and 2000 difference?

Thread: Pathfinder 1300 and 2000 difference?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Pathfinder 1300 and 2000 difference?

Hi all, total watch newbie here.

I'm looking at the pathfinder 1300 and 2000 (both with Ti bracelet), and can't really tell what are the differences. Function wise they seem to be the same to me (I don't know what duplex display is thou).

Could someone tell me what's in the 2000 that's worth $100 more MSRP?

Thanks

Re: Pathfinder 1300 and 2000 difference?

Quote Originally Posted by jzmtl View Post
    Hi all, total watch newbie here.

I'm looking at the pathfinder 1300 and 2000 (both with Ti bracelet), and can't really tell what are the differences. Function wise they seem to be the same to me (I don't know what duplex display is thou).

Could someone tell me what's in the 2000 that's worth $100 more MSRP?

Thanks
    i think paw2000 is more accurate in readings(altimeter, barometer..) as i read.duplex display refers to compass display ability i think YouTube - Casio Pathfinder PAW1300 Review at 3:51 only shows compass by text ,vs the picture duplex display on 2000
    Attached Images Attached Images

Jzmtl,

You might wanna go over the the ABC dedicated forum. If you do some digging, you will find great reviews of the Casio ABC's (Altimeter, barometer, compass) by "Queen 6". The twin sensor watches like this are called "ABC" watches. You can search for his threads and get all the info you need.

I believe the 1300 is a slimmer profile watch. I know that the 2000 has sunrise/sunset data (1300 does not). The 1500 has moon/tide data.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements