Pathfinder Comparison Question

Thread: Pathfinder Comparison Question

Pathfinder Comparison Question

I was looking at the paw 1300t -7v and paw 1200t -7v yesterday and have a couple questions.

I kind of like that the 1200 has lines on the face showing the cardinal points. It seems like it would be easier to tell at a glance the directions. Does it really make a difference in actual useage?

I liked how the 1300 was so much slimmer, the watches were strapped down to their stands so I couldn't try them. Is the height actually that big of a factor is actual useage?

I know that all the answers are just going to be opinions but I'm interested in some real world feedback.

Thanks,

Chad

Re: Pathfinder Comparison Question

I have only the 1300T and have never had trouble seeing which was was north with just the dashes on the outer ring. It's a thin yet pretty wide watch. My wrist is kinda big so it doesn't matter to me but might be something to consider. I have no experience with the other model.
    -Nate
    -----------------------------------------------------------------
    "Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a very persistent one."
    -Albert Einstein

Thanks.

I am kind of torn. In the store, the lines look handy, but in the field they might be bothersome.

I looked at the 1300 first and I wasn't bothered by the lack of lines. In fact, until I saw the 1200, I didn't even know they had them but then I felt I needed them.

Maybe I should go with my first instincts.

Chad

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

I've heard (maybe here) that the lines are in a second LCD layer over the main display and makes the main display a little less clear that it would be otherwise. That's one of the reasons (plus the titanium) that ended in me getting the 1300T. Again, I don't have a 1200 so I'm not speaking first hand.

First impressions are correct a lot of the time.
    -Nate