Pathfinder PAG40 or PAW1300???

Thread: Pathfinder PAG40 or PAW1300???

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Pathfinder PAG40 or PAW1300???

Ok guys, this is my first post so take it easy on me. I am currently suffering brain-lock. Because of the subject I am studying at college I need to find a less expensive watch that I can not be afraid to get dirty and wet. I am looking because there is nothing like being in the middle of a wetland, up to your butt in mud and looking down to see what time it is and realizing you forgot to take you Submariner off. I have looked at both the G-Shock and Pathfinder lines and I would say that I am leaning more towards the Pathfinder line. I say this because I already own a Citizen Skyhawk Black Eagle, which is an all black watch and all of the G-Shocks I find are all black, as well(Master of G series). I am stuck between two models and two different scenarios. The two models are the Pathfinder PAG40(more affordable) and the PAW1300(my pick of the two). I have read that the PAG40 is a Hoss and I don't mind the looks of a larger watch, but I have never owned one that big. I am just not quite sure how well it would work with long sleeves? I know this question seems to have a simple answer "get the watch you like", but that is the problem I do like them both. I was hoping I could get some suggestion or recommendations on one way or the other.

Sorry for the long post, but I am just really confused.

thanks
    -Patrick

Re: Pathfinder PAG40 or PAW1300???

I really like my PAG 40 and you can get them for under 150 new. Of course the PAW 1300 is a really nice watch as well. But if you can only have one I would go with PAG 40. Of course I would check out the buy and sell page as some good deals on Pathfinders find their way there. Good luck.
    Watches
    Omega: SMP 300, SMP 2254, Seamaster GMT, and Speedmaster Moon Watch
    Rolex GMT
    Ocean LM-7 PloProf
    Helson Sharkmaster
    Suunto Advisor
    PAG 40, PAG 80, PRG-200-1DR, and PAW 1300