PC or Mac?

Thread: PC or Mac?

Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast

PC or Mac?

This has probably been done before, but it is on my mind as my good, ole G4 Powerbook has started making a god awful noise after 15 -20 minutes of use. (I'm no computer expert, but my guess is that the fan is going. I assume this thing has a small fan).

Anyway, it looks like I'll have to repair or replace it pretty soon and I'll have to decide whether to stay with Mac for home use. (I very likely will.)

It made me curious what the rest of you do.

Re: PC or Mac?

Mac (for over 20 years) - spring for a new MacBook Pro - you'll love the increase in speed, new single body case design, brighter screen, longer battery life, etc.

Suspended

I'm stubborn and have been PC for 20 years, but the new mac book pro's have my attention in a big way. Started talking to "Mrs. Claus" about one recently and the conversation is picking up traction.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

There's an old saying - "Once a Mac, always a Mac".
    I'm a Mac guy ,and can't see myself with a pc.
    Being a designer, the Mac is far better for me in any aspect -
    Speed, comfort, reliablity, looks.

Every time I try to work on a pc, I start swearing after 5 minutes
    No turning back for me, I guess.

I've used both concurrently for two decades. A ThinkPad for my engineering work, and a MacBook Pro for fun and personal use. Always upgrading to the latest in each of their laptop lines, it's been an interesting experience.