THE PERFECT G-SHOCK NARROWED DOWN TO 3!!! NEED HELP NOW!!! THANKS!!!
Like Tree11Likes
  • 1 Post By Fer Guzman
  • 1 Post By kung-fusion
  • 4 Post By Mike K
  • 1 Post By Chrisek
  • 3 Post By Godan
  • 1 Post By cal..45

Thread: THE PERFECT G-SHOCK NARROWED DOWN TO 3!!! NEED HELP NOW!!! THANKS!!!

Confused THE PERFECT G-SHOCK NARROWED DOWN TO 3!!! NEED HELP NOW!!! THANKS!!!

Hello again all. Per my post last evening that many of you replied to & helped me narrow my focus for the "Perfect G for me" I have narrowed my choices down to these (3) G-shocks: 1) GW-8900A-1 2) GW-7900-1ER 3) GWM-530A-CR1 This is where I need help from all you well versed G-Shock fans!!! What can you guys tell me about your experiences, good & bad, with these models? I have copy & pasted my post from last evening that details my needs for my G-Shock of choice:

I need a Casio G-Shock recommendation from you guys, as I was told you are the best watch source. I'm a career firefighter, an avid fitness fanatic & a bit of a 'gun nut.'
    I'm in search of the 'prefect' G-shock for my needs in the above 3 categories.

Here is my definitive criteria for the watch I am looking for:

1) All digital only
    2) Must have 5th button backlight(at least 3 second duration)
    3) Solar/Atomic(Not a deal breaker, but I just really prefer this feature)
    4) Water resistant to 200m(I like to swim & need a watch that works well in water; on top of being a firefighter as well)
    5) Easy to use buttons even with a gloved hand(This is a particularly important need as I use gloves a lot at the fire department as well as when I'm shooting)
    6) Countdown timer(24 hr or more preferred)
    7) At least 1 stopwatch(24 hr or more preferred)
    8) Must be predominantly black in color to fit into fire departments dress code(band, bezel, etc.)
    9) Positive or negative face as long as it has a fairly legible display
    10) Audible alarms
    11) Time, day of the week, date & month in main display