Picking up my SECOND G-shock!

Thread: Picking up my SECOND G-shock!

Picking up my SECOND G-shock!

INTRO:

Hi there! I'm going to introduce myself here, so my name is Miguel and I'm from Argentina. I've been reading this forum since a few months...and it was the reason why I got my first g-shock...the classic DW5600E.

I've used this fantastic watch every single day, it has been through mud and sand (and i rubbed it on the face...) with no marks on the crystal. The straps are a bit "used"...but overall a great watch. It was funny because i used it for my exercises, then wash it and use it with a shirt and tie...GREAT.

I love versatility, and I just want to use the DW5600E only for special occasions, like with shirts and tie, going to church, etc. (Yeah..sounds crazy but i love it that way ).

STRAIGHT TO THE POINT:

The thing is, that I want a watch so i can use it in a daily basis, i'm a student of engineery on electronics, and so that would be the use of the watch, going to college, use it at home, while working on circuit boards, while studying and stuff...not that much "action" that a g-shock deserves, but i love g-shock durabilty.

I'm into classic style...so I've been considering these watches:

DW9052
    Like: Simple and classic design. It was tested to be tough (the previous version was used with the french commandos). Timer can be set with seconds too (not only minutes).
    Don't like: The gray "screws" on the top and the bottom...like shoulder pads...that make it look ugly. And the four silver pins kill it too.

G2300 9V
    Like: Everything.