Questions about GW1300 and GW1200

Thread: Questions about GW1300 and GW1200

Question Questions about GW1300 and GW1310

Hi everyone.
    I am trying to make a dicission about a new watch and was hoping you could help answer a few questions.

I am a full time biologist and spend 9 months of the year in the field throughout most of the Pacific Northwest. I have worn out my old Armitron watch and would like to replace it. The amazing thing is that watch has lasted me 14 years! It still works, but gets water in it easily, and since I work almost exclusivity in ponds, lakes and streams, that is just not going to cut it.
    A watch is an important part of my field gear, ranking right up there with my GPS, compass and digital camera as I complete research projects, so this is a somewhat important decision.
    After much studying and thinking I have narrowed my search down to two basic model styles.

The features I need are:
    -Countdown timer
    -Stopwatch
    -Analog and digital
    -12/24 formats
    -Solar would be a nice extra (since I am outside so much)

I also was hoping to find a G-shock that was somewhat lower profile than the norm, as they seem to stick up a bit on my wrist.

These two series seem to have all I need, but I have a few questions for you experts.

I can’t figure out what module the GW1300 is. On the Casio site it lists 3355 but I can find no manual listed. I did find a manual listed for 3335( which “looks” identical); so is this a typo on their part?:-S
    I mainly wanted to look at the manual to make sure it can actually display DIGITAL hours, min and seconds.

Does anyone know how/if I can replace the band with a different band? I tend to sweat a lot and the plastic bands give me heat rashes, so I use web bands like those made by THE BAND, etc. Not a major thing, but would be nice.