Questions for Defier GW-A1100 Owners....... for right hand placement..
Like Tree17Likes

Thread: Questions for Defier GW-A1100 Owners....... for right hand placement..

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Hi,

I am looking at the blue ascents version GW-A1100FC-1. However my concerns are as follows....

I usually wear my watches on the right hand wrist, although I am right handed. Earlier days, watches are on my left hand but being in the construction industry, my watches do get banged up a bit unless it is on my right hand. Thus I wear them on my right hand since.

I also noticed on the Aviator that the electronic crown and the two operational buttons are set on the right side of the bezel and a solitary mode button in a recess on the left hand of the bezel. I have searched through this G-shock section and found many pictures and all on the left hand wrists. Therefore, would I have operational issues if I do decide to get this model and use it on the right hand?

FYI I am new to this G-Shocks and only have 2. The earlier GS-301 was a present for my son and for me a Rangeman GW9400 which I took ownership on Christmas eve. Prior to buying the Rangeman it didnt occur to me at about the orientation of the buttons and as luck have it I have no issues with using the Rangeman on my right hand as the ABC sensor & buttons are push button type compared to the GW-A1100's push-pull-twisty type.

I really like the way it looks, the perfect size, specifications and the way the analogue hands works on this particular Aviator.

And thanks in advance for any advice....
    Seiko: SRP043K Tag Hauer: Pro 2000 CE1111 MARANEZ Bangla Brass
    G-Shocks: GWA-1100-1A3;
    GX-56-1A;GX-56-1B;GX-56-4A;GX-56BB-1DR; GX-56KG-3; GLS8900LV-2; GA-110GB-1DR; G7900-2; DW-6900NB-1ER; GS-301B

Re: Questions for Defier GW-A1100 Owners....... for right hand placement..