RC Indicator on my GW9010 shows "G" all the time...

Thread: RC Indicator on my GW9010 shows "G" all the time...

RC Indicator on my GW9010 shows "G" all the time...

I'm a newbie somewhat to G's... so bear w/me.

So is this normal? I have the Time Update set to auto so it will sinc automatically... but from what I thought I was reading is that the RC Indicator 'window' will be blank and only show the "G" when the watch is sincing... is this correct?

Should the "G" be there all the time or is something wrong w/my G?

I went off and left my Users Manual at home so I can't look up this... so any help is appreciated.

Thanks.

Re: RC Indicator on my GW9010 shows "G" all the time...

The G should be there all the time, if it is syncing OK.
    I used to list my watches here until I realised it ruined people's Google searches...

Quote Originally Posted by Redsnake View Post

Thanks.
    If the watch has successfully synched with the atomic signal that day the 'G' sign will show all that day, unless you manually alter the time after the sync (Why would you!).

Any day that the watch fails to sync the 'G' will not be present.

Mitch

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Makes sense. Thanks for the clarification/explanation.

In the main time keeping mode if you press the lower right button (Stop/Start/Forward) it will show you the time and date of the last sync.

Since you are in Oklahoma and close to the atomic transmitter in Colorado I can't imagine you'd have any issues with the daily synchronization.

Quote Originally Posted by Redsnake View Post
    I'm a newbie somewhat to G's... so bear w/me.

So is this normal? I have the Time Update set to auto so it will sinc automatically... but from what I thought I was reading is that the RC Indicator 'window' will be blank and only show the "G" when the watch is sincing... is this correct?

I went off and left my Users Manual at home so I can't look up this... so any help is appreciated.

Thanks.