Recived my GS1300...
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Recived my GS1300...

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Recived my GS1300...

Hello everyone...

I received this yesterday and I apologize for the poor quality pictures. Although this appears to be vary dark, it is in fact lighter than what these pictures show. I’m referring to the black IP finish on the case. I’m not good at taking these types of pictures and this is why I don’t post the rest of my modest collection that I already discussed.

Comparing this to my other GIEZ’s, this GS1300 is lighter on the wrist, and noticeably thinner, one of the reasons why I wanted it. I do wished however, the face was offered with other colors than red, black and white as shown. I tend to like a bit of gold somewhere on the face. Overall I do like the watch, although it came with many functions I may not enjoy or use as much as others would. I read a lot about it before buying, so there aren’t any surprises; it’s exactly what I expected.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Re: Recived my GS1300...

Nice little watch, that's for sure! I'm like you in that I don't use many of the "extra" functions, but perhaps it's nice to know that they're there. I reckon the GS1300 is one of the very best quartz chronos for the price. And surely the unique rubber band contributes to that feeling of lightness.

So far there have been four dial variations of this model. A gold is not out of the question in the future- Casio has done many editions with gold highlights.

"It is easier to discover a deficiency in individuals, in states, and in providence, than to see their real import or value." - HEGEL

*SBBN019 and SBBN011 shrouded divers*
    The Spring Drive Landmaster SBDB003 -- My Apollo 17 Speedy Pro -- Shout-out to Konrad Damasko!
    Airwolf and Chronomaster hangin' out -- NATO nuts with DC66 and SBDX001 -- Two deadly Sinns