Rep. Check for Pelican?

Thread: Rep. Check for Pelican?

MET

Rep. Check for Pelican?

I guess I should have done this before I agreed to the deal but, has anyone had dealings with Pelican (Owen)?

Last night I agreed to take a GW2000-1AER from him and sent funds. Since then, I've heard nothing. I know it's only been a short period of time but, I'm new to this and have had only one other buying experience on WUS. That was with K42, who was patient enough to walk a newbie through his first WUS purchase. Can't say enough nice things about him.

Am I getting anxious for nothing?

Suspended

Re: Rep. Check for Pelican?

Maybe he went to sleep and got up and went to work in the morning? Depending on where everyone lives in the world, communication can take a days wait.

For future reference you can search the watch deals forum in WUS. Supply feedback for your own deals and ask others to do the same for you.

https://forums.watchuseek.com/forumdisplay.php?f=63

looks like he's pm'ing (maybe you) right now. probably something to the effect of, 'woah man i have a little baby and traffic was heavy and i just got to work and i'll get it to you asap, a'righ?'

you have to take into account timezones (not listed in your profile), too.
    "It is easier to discover a deficiency in individuals, in states, and in providence, than to see their real import or value." - HEGEL

*SBBN019 and SBBN011 shrouded divers*
    The Spring Drive Landmaster SBDB003 -- My Apollo 17 Speedy Pro -- Shout-out to Konrad Damasko!
    Airwolf and Chronomaster hangin' out -- NATO nuts with DC66 and SBDX001 -- Two deadly Sinns

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

MET

Yea, I was thinking that also! Also, I forgot that on the first watch deal K42 was right here in Florida so that made timing much smoother.