Rock/Ice Climbing

Thread: Rock/Ice Climbing

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Banned

Off topic Rock/Ice Climbing

Guys this thread is for the college and high school age students. Like under 30 .Is anyone in here into rock/ice climbing and knows alot about it. If you are would you mind either PMing me or replying to this thread. I am new to the climbing field and want to make sure I have the right type of gear and if there is a certain kind of g shock I should use for climbing.

:thanks
    Jeffrey B.

Re: Rock/Ice Climbing

I've always wanted to take up rock climbing, but never had the chances or guts to do it . I'm 89.99999 sure that there would be a G shock watch that you could use while rock climbing there is a G for everything Have you tried a DW-6500 ? One special function on this watch is that it has a barometer where it uses a pressure sensor to measure changes in atmospheric pressure which you can then apply to your own weather predictions . There is also a barometric pressure graph that shows the pressure changes at a glance!! Another function is the Altimeter function where it can detect the current air pressure which is then used to estimate the current altitude in accordance with ISA (International Standard Atmosphere) values for altitude and air pressure .
    I remember not long ago I saw a G shock where the swing tag had a picture of a person rock climbing. Weather this was just say that the watch is rock hard or that it meant you could uses it while rock climbing I'm not sure.

I CAN CLIMB TREES! does that count? :-D
    im actually afraid of heights haha
    BROADARROW: PRS-4Q
    CASIO: DW-6100, GW200TC-2V(FROGMAN), G9000-3V (MUDMAN), DW5600E-1V, GW1200BA-1AV, GW6900, PAW-1300-1V(PATHFINDER), GW-7900B, G-7900
    SWISS ARMY: ACTIVE ORIGINAL SAI 24378
    SEIKO: BLACK MONSTER, SKX007, 300M TUNA CAN
    OAKLEY: D1 BLACK/BLACK

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements