Searching for you wristwatch.Between the two...

Thread: Searching for you wristwatch.Between the two...

Searching for you wristwatch.Between the two...

Good morning im new in your forum which so far was my guide searching for a new wristwatch.Nice meeting you all im 29 years old and im a forest firefighter.I spend this week searching and asking in different stores around the world for prices and products which i couldnt find.I need a watch to take it to work with me.I end up with these two beautys

Casio Protrek

PRW-1500GBJ-1JR

and

Casio Protrek

PRW-1500CAJ-4JR

The thing is the first i cant find it anywhere.I found it on ebay for 475$ and the second(which i find it) for 500$-580$.
    Whats the difference between those two?Last night i found this too
    Casio PROTREK PAW1500GB-1A

for 330$ from the same store.

How come the PRW-1500CAJ-4JR has 580$ and the PAW1500GB-1A has 330$?Is it something with the material?Excuse me if i get you confused with my questions but first time i get involved with these things.

Thank you.

Re: Searching for you wristwatch.Between the two...

Welcome to the forum! You're right to ask questions like this, so don't worry.

I'm not a Protrek expert myself, but there are many here who will be able to answer and advise you

Quote Originally Posted by Athanasios View Post
    Good morning im new in your forum which so far was my guide searching for a new wristwatch.Nice meeting you all im 29 years old and im a forest firefighter.I spend this week searching and asking in different stores around the world for prices and products which i couldnt find.I need a watch to take it to work with me.I end up with these two beautys

Casio Protrek

PRW-1500GBJ-1JR

and

Casio Protrek

PRW-1500CAJ-4JR

The thing is the first i cant find it anywhere.I found it on ebay for 475$ and the second(which i find it) for 500$-580$.
    Whats the difference between those two?Last night i found this too
    Casio PROTREK PAW1500GB-1A