So, who knows their M5600's?

Thread: So, who knows their M5600's?

So, who knows their M5600's?

I am no expert on these watches (as my recent flood of posts in your forum will suggest - apologies for the intusion), but I do love the look of them.

I am a big NASA fan, and I am buying this watch for this reason, but to be as authentic as possible, could someone tell me which of the various variations is the exact one that NASA currently issues / most recently issued?

Is it the one with the red line, or is it the all black one?

Photo's most welcome.

Many thanks!

Re: So, who knows their M5600's?

As far as I know, these are the models NASA approved:

DW5600C (screwback)
    DW5600E
    DW5900
    DW6900
    Master of G G-9000

You can read through HERE and HERE
    and probably many more. Use the "Search",
    it is the fastest way

From what I read in the past on the forum, I think one of the DW5600 (as well as one of the DW6900 or 6600) has been approved by NASA, and already was in space.
    These are not the most modern Gshock models obviously.
    And it doesn't mean that newer models couldn't be space approved if they were tested ! I'm pretty sure they would...
    Modern Gshocks pack newer features that make them more attractive IMO, although sometimes they loose some on the way (like CDT length in some cases).
    Personnally, I would recommend you newer models.
    G9100BP - GLX5600 (*4) - G5600 (*3) - GLS5600 - GWM5600 - G7710 - G2500 (*2) - SGW100

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Thanks for that.

I was meaning specifically which colour did they use - will follow the links and see if they hold the answer.

Cheers.

Just read Galpo's post : if the G9000 was approved then it's cool since its module is more up to date.
    G9100BP - GLX5600 (*4) - G5600 (*3) - GLS5600 - GWM5600 - G7710 - G2500 (*2) - SGW100