Test Screen on G-Shock

Thread: Test Screen on G-Shock

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    262

    Test Screen on G-Shock

    I'm a little slow, but I just found out about the 3 test screens on my G-5600E. It seems cool, but I was wondering if the data mean anything, or if it's a just visual test. Is there a way to go deeper into it?

    Also, does just Casio have that, or do you think that the Timex Ironmans do, too?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Member Tretton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    244

    Re: Test Screen on G-Shock

    You can find some interesting stuff about test screens in this thread:

    https://forums.watchuseek.com/f17/ful...es-253558.html
    Please excuse my imperfect English :)

    MY SMALL COLLECTION @WATCHSHOCK: CLICK









  3. #3
    Member WillyLix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Los Angeles, California
    Posts
    1,987

    Re: Test Screen on G-Shock

    I think it's just to show that every part of the screen that is capable to show information is working.

  4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements
     

  5. #4
    Member dobber72's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    United Arab Emirates
    Posts
    2,028

    Re: Test Screen on G-Shock

    I believe it's an easy to access, series of quality control test screens for the Casio production line workers to check that all the LCD segments work correctly.


  6. #5
    Member G-Shock Absorber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,502

    Re: Test Screen on G-Shock

    One day they'll all have full colour LCD displays, whence I hope this has become the standard test screen:

    Name:  tcf_bbc1_051097.jpg
Views: 1295
Size:  24.5 KB


  7. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    262

    Re: Test Screen on G-Shock

    Are test screens unique to G-Shocks, or do Timex Ironman and other watches have them?

  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    83

    Re: Test Screen on G-Shock

    I tried pressing all four buttons on my Timex Atlantis 100 and it actually reset the watch. I had to reset the date and time.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •