Are there any original DW-5600C
Like Tree72Likes

Thread: Are there any original DW-5600C

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

What do the experts say?

I am a beginner in collecting G-Shocks. I have seen a DW-5600c on eBay, but with a new bezel and band.

Would experts call this original, or a mariage (as called in the automatic watch world — mostly an old case with a new caliber) ?

Are there any complete original first G-Shocks? Old bezel, screws and band?
    babyivan likes this.

Go for it, doesn't matter about the bezel.
    I have some old 5xxxc with original bezels.
    memento_mori and babyivan like this.
    ~~: Vintage Screwback & Classic/JDM G collector :~~
    Screwbacks {DW5000C.. {DW5200.. {DW5400.. {DW5500C.. {DW5600C-1, 1V, 9V, 9CV, 5600B-3V, 5600D-1.. {DW5700..
    {DW5000-1JF.. {GW5000-1JF..
    Illuminators DW5300 DW6600, DW6600B, DW6600G-9V, DW6695-A, DW069, Dw6900, DW6900BF, DW8300 DW8120
    Other Watches: Rolex 116300 ( DatejustII), Orient Conductor, Sandoz Submariner.

I have had two 5600s and one 5200, all from eBay, but with reproduction Brazilian rubber. You can find completely original pieces still out there, but you will likely pay a few hundred bucks for them. They are kind of like unicorns.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    memento_mori likes this.
    Encourage someone. The world has enough critics.

"I think he's referring to the design style that's typically called a 'field watch', not necessarily the best watch to take into the field. But yeah, G-Shock ftw." - WUS User 'GuySie'

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Re: Are there any original DW-5600C

Consider a replacement bezel to be like a replacement crystal on other watches. a replaced crystal does not cause a watch to be not original

Also they don't make the OEM bezels anymore so any new old stock ones are over 20 years old now