For those that sell on Ebay
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: For those that sell on Ebay

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

For those that sell on Ebay

I'm very new to selling things on Ebay. I just sold a watch for a good amount of money to a buyer with a feedback of 1. The only item he bought was a very low value item. I might be worrying to much but how to I cover myself from any possible scams. I heard of some scam stories where the seller sends the item but the buyer claims it was not the one he was suppose to receive but upon returning the item to the seller he sends a completely different item back to the seller and gets his money refunded and gets to keep what he was suppose to pay for.

I asked for no feedback buyers to contact me before buying...well he had 1 feedback which isn't zero. He already paid and I'm about to print a shipping label

Anyway, is there anything I should do to cover myself should a problem arise?
    Last edited by lost4daze; June 23rd, 2012 at 03:06.

Re: For those that sell on Ebay

Personally, I wouldn't have sold anything of that value to someone with only a 1. I don't mean to scare you, and he's most likely not going to rip you off, but you're better safe than sorry.

I would also check out this. Just make sure you cover all of your bases.

I always get insurance, shipping confirmation, you can require signature, and I guess you could have a record by taking pictures or a video of the watch, its condition, and of you putting the watch in the box and then taping it shut and subsequently affixing the label to the closed box. I haven't had a problem yet but I typically sell only to CONUS. I did have a zero rating buyer buy a watch from me and took like 2 days to pay and then paypal was "reviewing" the payment, it ended up fine but I appreciate and understand the concern.

Good Luck
    Last edited by Fer Guzman; June 23rd, 2012 at 02:31.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements