Thoughts on Frogman DW-8201WC?

Thread: Thoughts on Frogman DW-8201WC?

Thoughts on Frogman DW-8201WC?

Hello - I have an opportunity to trade for a Frogman DW-8201wc. Does anyone have any thoughts on these watches? I've never held or worn one, so just thought I would ask. How big is it on the wrist? If anyone can include a wrist shot, it would be appreciated.

In addition, I am curious how the 'clearness' of the band is - does it fade or turn opaque over time? In the pictures, it almost looks fragile, like it would be prone to tearing or wear.

The trader said the battery is dead - is it hard to change the battery?

Thanks - Adam
    The two most common elements in the universe are hydrogen and stupidity.

Re: Thoughts on Frogman DW-8201WC?

Don't know much about the G-Shocks. I"m sure someone knowledgeable will come in here to help you out. But from what I have seen, the Frogman is apparently really hard to get a hold of. I'm just starting to learn about G-Shocks.
    That Ain't an Igloo, thats my Watch. That ain't snow, thats my Chain. That Ain't an ice tray, thats my teeth. That's not a snowcone, thats my ring
    - Orient Orange Mako
    - Orient "Pepsi" Mako
    - Orient Star (Rose Gold w/ power reserve)
    - Android Tattooed Banker (Yellow)
    - Movado
    - G-Shock 5600, 6900

I really like the DW-8201WC Frogman. There's four variations, but they're all clear jellies. They came out 11 years ago though, so discoloration is a common issue. The DW-8200 models look huge on the wrist. They look even bigger than the current GW-200 Frogman ones IMO.

You'll probably want to order a new case gasket from Casio when you change the battery. It should be no problem if you do it properly with care.
    Last edited by Riley; August 30th, 2009 at 01:19.

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by bigolac View Post