Want black tactical watch for SHTF, something totally analog to resist against EMPs?
Like Tree19Likes

Thread: Want black tactical watch for SHTF, something totally analog to resist against EMPs?

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Want black tactical watch for SHTF, something totally analog to resist against EMPs?

I'm new to watches so please bear with me :)

I want something as durable as possible, so G-Shock it is. But I also want to get a watch with some things in mind:

I would also like to get a watch that doesn't need batteries & has those gears in the back that move with your arm & charge the watch? Are there any G-shocks that have this?

I think I've seen some with solar though? But are there any pure analogs offered with solar?

Are analog watches inherently safer from EMP's compared to digital ones?

Are there any G-Shocks designed for this?

I was looking for a black military pure analog.

What are my options?

Re: Want black tactical watch for SHTF, something totally analog to resist against EMPs?

Quote Originally Posted by johnnyscience View Post

Probably not. All G-Shocks are battery powered.

GW-3000

Last edited by yankeexpress; December 17th, 2013 at 03:05.
    Today would be a good day to delete your Facebook account:

Here is why:

https://forums.watchuseek.com/f73/fa...l#post48047643

Re: Want black tactical watch for SHTF, something totally analog to resist against EMPs?

Today would be a good day to delete your Facebook account:

Here is why:

https://forums.watchuseek.com/f73/fa...l#post48047643

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

I would also like to get a watch that doesn't need batteries & has those gears in the back that move with your arm & charge the watch? Are there any G-shocks that have this?