What did I do wrong? DW-5600E [1545]

Thread: What did I do wrong? DW-5600E [1545]

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23
  1. #1
    Member Jim R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ. U.S.
    Posts
    79

    What did I do wrong? DW-5600E [1545]

    I have a DW-5600E [1545] I replaced the battery just fine! Now as you look at it the Top Right button is "hard to press" ?? I took it apart just to make sure it was aligned up ok. but the prob. remains.... any ideas, pic's, can it be fixed? TIA..... Jim

  2. #2
    Member bajachild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    So Cal - USA
    Posts
    922

    Re: What did I do wrong? DW-5600E [1545]

    13 hours and no help? I don't have an answer, but other geekier 5600 owners must have an idea. Bump for Jim R...

  3. #3
    Member TylerDurden's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    - REDACTED -
    Posts
    611

    Re: What did I do wrong? DW-5600E [1545]

    I have no clue. I almost completely disassembled a DW5600E, hydro-ed it and re-assembled it without issue (except the bubble is slightly larger than I would like - stupid bubbles). I'm not sure how changing the battery could affect the difficulty of using the button. If you removed the module for some reason, there is a plastic or gel ring that goes around it that could interfere with the buttons if not properly aligned.

    I'm sure some of the knowledgable members will come along shortly with more insight.

  4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements
     

  5. #4
    Member Fer Guzman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    3,045

    Re: What did I do wrong? DW-5600E [1545]

    Quote Originally Posted by Jim R View Post
    I have a DW-5600E [1545] I replaced the battery just fine! Now as you look at it the Top Right button is "hard to press" ?? I took it apart just to make sure it was aligned up ok. but the prob. remains.... any ideas, pic's, can it be fixed? TIA..... Jim
    Did you take the module out or just replace the battery? Sometimes when I take the module out of something one of the buttons doesn't go back in properly. Check to see if the hard to press button is properly situated and aligned. If it is not properly situated you will see the button inside the case not extended like the other buttons.


    HAHA what I wrote may not make any sense, sorry, easiest way to say it. Make sure the button is properly situated on the inside of the case.
    Last edited by Fer Guzman; December 12th, 2012 at 07:31.

  6. #5
    Member Fer Guzman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    3,045

    Re: What did I do wrong? DW-5600E [1545]

    Quote Originally Posted by steveambeo View Post
    I'm not sure how changing the battery could affect the difficulty of using the button.
    my only thought is, if he took the module out because he says he took it apart.

  7. #6
    LUW
    LUW is offline
    Member LUW's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    5,713

    Re: What did I do wrong? DW-5600E [1545]

    And check if the c-clip on the stem is in the right position.
    Cheers!
    Luciano

  8. #7
    Member Jim R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ. U.S.
    Posts
    79

    Re: What did I do wrong? DW-5600E [1545]

    its a busy month.... thx.

  9. #8
    Member Jim R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ. U.S.
    Posts
    79

    Re: What did I do wrong? DW-5600E [1545]

    I did not remove the module. (for a battery change) I just duck-tape down the straps. I done a few of these. I need the countdown timer for medication! I just removed the screws, removed 1 end of the band holding the battery, slip out the old battery & put in a new one. (being careful not to move the module!) Then I use a staple, to get the display back. check the gasket & put the screws back on. I learned here on a video. Or was it G-People site. I had no reason to remove the module. Then I opened it up again to make sure the module did not move & checked the top "R" button. all looks good! But its still hard to press on that one? If the watch will survive? I can deal with breaking a nail... I just thought there was something I may have missed. thanks for your replies... Jim

  10. #9
    Member Jim R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ. U.S.
    Posts
    79

    Re: What did I do wrong? DW-5600E [1545]

    module is properly situated inside the case.. thx. Guzman

    Quote Originally Posted by Fer Guzman View Post
    Did you take the module out or just replace the battery? Sometimes when I take the module out of something one of the buttons doesn't go back in properly. Check to see if the hard to press button is properly situated and aligned. If it is not properly situated you will see the button inside the case not extended like the other buttons.


    HAHA what I wrote may not make any sense, sorry, easiest way to say it. Make sure the button is properly situated on the inside of the case.

  11. #10
    Member Fer Guzman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    3,045

    Re: What did I do wrong? DW-5600E [1545]

    Since you didn't take out the module there is no reason why the button is harder than before. Just make sure sure, from the inside, where the button presses against the module, that it is properly situated

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •