What's The Deal?

Thread: What's The Deal?

Banned

What's The Deal?

I've been collecting for almost 3 yrs now but just recently became involved with WUS. While I've been here I have noticed a huge influx of G Shocks for sale or trade. Maybe some of you can help me out, I need to know what is it about G Shocks that make people, for the lack of a better word, obsessed and buy multiples, and what is the fascination with the different models/versions that are offered? I would love to hear/read everyone's comments.

Thanks in advance!

Re: What's The Deal?

These links might help you understand the deal

https://forums.watchuseek.com/showthread.php?t=255108
    https://forums.watchuseek.com/showthread.php?t=254532
    https://forums.watchuseek.com/showthread.php?t=256451
    https://forums.watchuseek.com/showthread.php?t=255494
    https://forums.watchuseek.com/showthread.php?t=255206

Basically, G-Shocks are loved for their toughness, functionality, quality of construction, affordability, the multiple color variations and editions, collectability, their ties to street culture, sports, and the military, and last but not least, the looks. Which, admittedly, isn't everyone's cup of tea We've also got a great user community here.

Plus, I'm convinced Casio mixes crack cocaine in with the resin and it gets absorbed through the skin. If you'll excuse me, I need a hit...
    Last edited by sl8763; April 24th, 2009 at 07:21.
    Simon

WTB - More wrists

I would guess the same obsession that all collectors and completionists have.

Personally, I like them as they're reasonably cheap, look pretty good casually, theyre different that normal fashion watches, they're very functional and even if you get tired of one - easy to flip

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

Quote Originally Posted by sl8763 View Post
    Plus, I'm convinced Casio mixes crack cocaine in with the resin and it gets absorbed through the skin. If you'll excuse me, I need a hit...