Zulu strap on a wademan

Thread: Zulu strap on a wademan

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Zulu strap on a wademan

I've recently bought a vintage Wademan which is in very good condition, and I would like to keep it that way, whilst still enjoying wearing it.

It's a American Team Rescue International special edition featuring a leather backed fabric strap embossed on the inside. I imagine as a SE there is no chance whatsoever of a replacement ..... ?

The strap is already showing signs of wear on the inside, and I don't want it to get any worse:

So I think I am going to replace the strap so I can keep it in good condition, and put a khaki Zulu one in it's place. As a newbie I don't know how the Zulu's are mounted. I have taken a couple of pics, the strap is fixed to the bezel by a strap adapter (?). So I guess I need to get two strap adapters to allow the Zulu to fit?

Where would I get these from, and what would I need to measure to calculate the size required?

Any help greatly appreciated

Current G's:
    GW-9200J-1 Riseman
    DW-004ASJ-8AT (stealthed)
    DW-9800 Wademan AR-3T ARTI
    DW-8800AJ ADMA's Full set of 5

Wish List:

G-7900 1ER - GW-7900B-1JF - GW-M5600BC -
    G-9000-8DVR Stormtrooper - GW-9100MB-1JF Gulfman - FTS-100 Forester

Re: Zulu strap on a wademan

some nice straps here...........

http://www.broadarrow.net/maratac.htm
    Brad
    Have a great day.

cool pics, i like that interface design between the strap, adapter, and case. if you remove the screw on the adapter piece that the strap enters, can you pull out the strap?
    "It is easier to discover a deficiency in individuals, in states, and in providence, than to see their real import or value." - HEGEL

*SBBN019 and SBBN011 shrouded divers*
    The Spring Drive Landmaster SBDB003 -- My Apollo 17 Speedy Pro -- Shout-out to Konrad Damasko!
    Airwolf and Chronomaster hangin' out -- NATO nuts with DC66 and SBDX001 -- Two deadly Sinns

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com