Changing Date Field
Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By Dan T.
  • 1 Post By hedd
  • 1 Post By Camguy
  • 1 Post By hedd

Thread: Changing Date Field

Changing Date Field

I recently purchased a new Glycine. I'm new to the self winding watch family. I know you're not supposed to change the date late and night. Well with my new watch, I waited until 9:00am to change the date. What I didn't know is the watch was actually showing 9:00pm not 9:00am (stupid mistake on my part). Once noon hit (or according to the watch midnight), the date changed. I went to reset date and spun dial so time was correctly reflected 12 hours later.

My question is did I hurt the watch spinning through the who date wheel (1-31) twice during the time frame you're not supposed to change it? Haven't had any obvious issues, but I'm not sure if I did some per-mature wear....

Also seems weird the instructions don't mention this!

Thanks in advance for any feedback!

Re: Changing Date Field

Quote Originally Posted by drock2420 View Post
    I recently purchased a new Glycine. I'm new to the self winding watch family. I know you're not supposed to change the date late and night. Well with my new watch, I waited until 9:00am to change the date. What I didn't know is the watch was actually showing 9:00pm not 9:00am (stupid mistake on my part). Once noon hit (or according to the watch midnight), the date changed. I went to reset date and spun dial so time was correctly reflected 12 hours later.

My question is did I hurt the watch spinning through the who date wheel (1-31) twice during the time frame you're not supposed to change it? Haven't had any obvious issues, but I'm not sure if I did some per-mature wear....

Also seems weird the instructions don't mention this!

Thanks in advance for any feedback!
    It's probably fine. I've done similar by mistake after a few drinks. It's worse closer to midnight.