WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

Glycine Direct on eBay

32K views 95 replies 53 participants last post by  Amlethoe 
#1 ·
#63 ·
Yes, I've been watching this also. Are they the same watch, or likely having different parts/movements? Why would one click on the higher priced watch and order it when the same watch is sitting in the next photo at half the cost? This makes me crazy, as I am a rookie trying to understand and learn so I can make the wisest purchase decision. I do love the GL0150!

#43 ·
Just received and returned a Combat Sub 42 from Glycine Direct from ebay for $335 shipped. Liked the watch, but not enough to keep (I have a Hamilton Khaki Navy Scuba and an SKX007, so did not really need another diver, but wanted to see it in the metal, and the price was great). I was pleasantly surprised that the return shipping is free and they are an authorized dealer (card included in box). If you want a Glycine, order from them with confidence that they are legit. (I am just a regular guy, not affiliated with Glycine in any way).

JK

#45 ·
No Sir, but I did order a Double Twelve a couple weeks ago from Glycerine-Direct and it's great.
It has a display back and to my surprise I found a Sellita movement inside. I assumed all Glycines still used ETA 2824-2 movements for their GL224 Caliber. Guess not. I did some reading and found out it's been a bit of a mixed bag for a couple years now, opinions vary as to the why's and how's, but in the end it's really no bid deal and Glycine is just another victim of the Swatch group owning ETA. Anyway, it got me thinking about the Combat Sub I also purchased recently from the same dealer. Before opening it up to peek inside I messaged Glycine-Direct via Ebay about it yesterday. Here's how that went:

Me:
Hello,