WatchUSeek Watch Forums banner

Review of Glycine Combat 6 36mm auto

54K views 36 replies 25 participants last post by  yankeexpress 
#1 · (Edited)
I thought those WIS who prefer smaller men's watches may be interested in my recent experience with Glycine's 36mm Combat 6. I've been hanging around here for several years, and have a few other posts on WUS but have lost my passwords and even forgotten my old user name and registration email. This is my first Glycine post though, and I am completely new to Glycine.
I will draw a few comparisons with the Hamilton Viewmatic which I also own, as I think this highlights how good the admittedly different looking Combat 6 really is. This isn't about picking a winner though. Both watches sport similar ETA 2824-2 movements and cost well under £1,000. Visually, a better comparison would perhaps be between Hamilton's similarly priced rugged 38mm Khaki Field auto and the Combat 6 36mm, but I do not have a Khaki Field and moreover think Hamilton's utilitarian field watch looks decidedly unattractive compared to the small Combat 6 series which has several dial and strap variations far "dressier" than the model I chose or Hamilton's Field watch. The comparison is really just something to hang this review upon. But first, how I came to chose a humble Combat 6 over an awesome Omega Aqua Terra, which goes some way to showing how high my expectations were...

From Hamilton, to Omega, to Glycine