[SOTC] My humble watch collection
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: [SOTC] My humble watch collection

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Smile [SOTC] My humble watch collection

Hi fellow watch lovers, I am new to reddit. Iím very excited to post my humble watch collection. This obsession started after my father gave me his vintage Seiko 5. Now that after I have started to earn by myself, my collection is increasing since.

1. Vintage Seiko 5 Lumibrite. My father never really liked to wear watches which he got to realise after getting a nice Seiko and deciding not to wear it, he almost kept it in a drawer for years. I got this watch when I was 15. All my friends used to make fun of me because they though it is a grandfatherís antique. So, I decided to keep it in a drawer as well. Now I realise how beautiful this piece is. I absolutely adore it.

2. Tissot Seastar Quartz: Got this watch from an auction on eBay. Had a terrible bracelet on so got this watch for cheap. Replaced it with a handmade leather strap and it transformed into a beautiful dress watch.

3. HMT Janata: This is a very special watch and has quite a history behind it. HMT was an Indian company which was very famous till late 80ís in India. I had seen a lot of HMTs worn by old guys in India. I always wanted to buy one but was not sure which. After getting a news that after suffering from heavy losses, the Govt. of India has decided to shut down HMT for good I decided to buy this piece. This model was famously worn by Mrs Indira Gandhi which was once the PM of India. Got this piece from one of the last runs of the factory with original box and papers.

4. Bulova Military Chronograph: Got this watch after falling in love with Band of Brothers, as this is a very WW2 styled chronograph. Lovely aesthetics with a balanced blend of military and aviation theme. Has a 262 hz movement with a sweeping chrono hand. Lovely piece. Highly Accurate.