21st Birthday!!

Thread: 21st Birthday!!

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

21st Birthday!!

Hey Guys!

This is my first post! So please bear with me. Also, this is kind of long, as I do have quite a few questions.

I am turning 21 soon and my parents asked me what I wanted. I really had no idea, and they suggested a nice watch. (right now i have a fossil watch that i have been wearing for 7 years).

They asked me what kind...so basically...I am wondering what kind would be good?

I am looking for one that will last me for the rest of my life, and as being a college student, something that will hold up if I am a little careless with it, like if i dont set it down carefully on a table or if it may be hit a little on the airplane etc (even though I will baby it like no other). Also, this will probably be my only nice watch for a long while, if not my whole life. I do not want to keep on buying many watches. So, I think i prefer a metal band rather than a leather one. Also, I do not want it to be too expensive...somewhere maybe in the 2000 range, but cheaper is always better. But, they are pretty flexible on the price, because they want something for me that is meaningful and will last a lifetime.

I have a relatively small wrist, but I do like the normal mens size face of watches, as it makes my wrist look bigger and more blingy hehe.

So far I have considered:

1) Omega
    -seamaster, whether that be the 3000 or planet ocean or james bond
    -speedmaster
    2) Breitling
    - colt
    -avenger seawolf
    -superocean
    -skyracer
    -chrono avenger
    3) Tag Heuer
    -aquaracer
    -aquagraph
    -carrera chronograph

I think i am leaning towards the Omega or Breitling ones as Tag is kind of a step below. Is that right? Which Omegas or Brietling do you guys reccomend? Do you prefer one omega over another omega from the list? would you suggest any other types of watches from these brands?