Advice needed on a Thrasher

Thread: Advice needed on a Thrasher

Advice needed on a Thrasher

Hi all, first and foremost I would like to thank you all for maintaining a brilliant forum, I have been surfing in and out of here for a couple of years now and picked up some great info from other peoples posts. But now its time to ask something one on, well... many.

So here is the problem. I need a watch to replace my thrasher, currently I have a Protec Ti, and it has served my well, but its starting to look very beaten up! (still works great though)

I need a watch that I can take surfing, camping and general misbehaving. I have found that I dont have a great deal of use for the compass etc that I have on the casio, but I really do like being able to see the watch without the need to charge a lume (so tubes or backlight for me)

I very much like having hands on the face of the watch as opposed to a digital display as well, although I tend to look away from chrono's simply because I like to watch my second hand tick round.

So, background done - I would like some opinions form you all if that is ok. First is obviously quartz or auto? how much of a thrashing is acceptable for an auto? second has to be the sapphire issue? Is it worth stretching the extra cash on a watch that I really dont want to have to be overly worried about?

The timepieces I have looked at are all under the 500dollar mark (I am in europe) so the most obvious ones for me have been the Thompson Khaki's, the Luminox 8800's and the outsider Tawatec. I would love to know what you guys think, remembering that it would be nice to have a bit of style and around the 44mm mark : )

Thanks, tony

Re: Advice needed on a Thrasher

These are nice, cheap and accurate. They are rugged and the lume is long lasting. Good luck!!
    Attached Images Attached Images

oops, I am sure you all know I meant the Hamilton Khaki : )

4. Remove Advertisements
    WatchUSeek.com
    Advertisements

HI Doug : )