Advice on a Swiss watch under $1500?
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By TK-421

Thread: Advice on a Swiss watch under $1500?

Advice on a Swiss watch under $1500?

I am planning to buy my first Swiss watch (other than a Swatch) after the holidays and can spend up to around $1500. Because I'm new to the world of quality watches, I'm wondering if anyone can suggest brands/models to look at? I have perused various catalogs and websites and admit that there are too many choices and I'm a bit overwhelmed by what's out there. I'm a fan of what, it seems to me, is the classic look, for instance, the Revue Thommen Le Club (10010.2542) is a look I prefer. A second question is about the actual purchase process. I travel to Switzerland (annually) and New York (more often) on business and so can visit stores (my preference over online purchasing). But in both locales there are more stores than I can easily sort through. So the question is, how one locates a good store the offers both reasonably priced watches (I'm in the 99%, not the 1%) and good service to someone not planning to drop $5000 and up on a watch? Thanks in advance for any advice you can offer.

Re: Advice on a Swiss watch under $1500?

Welcome to the forum! You're asking a fairly broad question (or two), so it's difficult to answer. You're right -- there are many different brands and it can be confusing and probably a week doesn't pass that I don't learn about a new watch brand of which I was not previously aware.